3 (Three) Outage in Marchmont, Edinburgh, Scotland

3 (Three) offers mobile phone and mobile internet service, including SMS and voicemail. 3 is owned by Hutchison Whampoa.

 No problems detected at 3 (Three)

3 (Three) in Marchmont, Edinburgh, Scotland problems in the last 24 hours

3 (Three) Outage Chart in Marchmont, Edinburgh, Scotland

At the moment, we haven't detected any problems at 3 (Three). Are you experiencing issues or an outage? Leave a message in the comments.

Most Reported Problems:

  • Internet (54.62%)
  • Phone (25.21%)
  • Total Blackout (10.92%)
  • E-mail (5.04%)
  • Wi-fi (4.20%)

3 (Three) Outage Map Near Marchmont, Edinburgh, Scotland

The most recent outage reports and issues originated from Edinburgh, Dunfermline and Cowdenbeath.

3 (Three) in Marchmont, Edinburgh, Scotland Comments

Tips? Frustrations? Share them here. Useful comments include a description of the problem, city and postal code.

3 (Three) Issues Reports Near Marchmont, Edinburgh, Scotland

Latest outage, problems and issue reports in Marchmont, Edinburgh, Scotland and nearby locations:
  • john_rafa Joao R. Carraro (@john_rafa) reported from Edinburgh, Scotland

    @ThreeUKSupport I did even though I don't believe the problem is with my device, since yesterday I've got the very same issue and also a friend is experiencing the same here. It got better only in the evening. That's been terrible lately

  • john_rafa Joao R. Carraro (@john_rafa) reported from Edinburgh, Scotland

    @ThreeUKSupport Very slow connection as shown on the speed test. A friend also on three is experiencing the same. It's as bad as yesterday. Just improved in the evening. Can't load anything.

  • scott_wright91 Scott Wright (@scott_wright91) reported from Edinburgh, Scotland

    @Barriestweeting @VodafoneUK @ThreeUK best for customer service in my opinion.

  • NRobertson_x Nicole❣ (@NRobertson_x) reported from Tranent, Scotland

    @ThreeUK customer service is an absolute joke !!!!

  • charlotteg1875 charlotte (@charlotteg1875) reported from Edinburgh, Scotland

    @ThreeUKSupport well i can’t find it, who can i phone to cancel

  • HeavensAbove7 нєανєηѕ αвσνє (@HeavensAbove7) reported from Dunfermline, Scotland

    @ThreeUKSupport Might be wise for you to quit with the emojis, and communicate in English. You want this to go down the complaint route. Very well.

  • HeavensAbove7 нєανєηѕ αвσνє (@HeavensAbove7) reported from Dunfermline, Scotland

    @ThreeUKSupport @Ofcom The principal of this is I shouldn’t need to contact you to request you return my credit balance! This on top of the ridiculous long drawn out process to terminate a contract which was expiring. @ofcom needs to fix this.

  • HeavensAbove7 нєανєηѕ αвσνє (@HeavensAbove7) reported from Dunfermline, Scotland

    @ThreeUKSupport This is getting ridiculous. I’ve Privately Messaged you the details. You have my details on your systems. Refund or I’ll make a formal complaint to @ofcom ; Citing “security purposes” doesn’t make any sense, there is no breach internally alerting another department within ThreeUK

  • HeavensAbove7 нєανєηѕ αвσνє (@HeavensAbove7) reported from Dunfermline, Scotland

    @ThreeUKSupport I’ll send you the details privately (not going to put details into public domain) and you can pass to the team responsible for issuing refunds. The policy here, of retaining credit balances, is the problem though and that needs addressed. @ofcom I shouldn’t need to call for this.

  • cllrStu Cllr Stuart Currie (@cllrStu) reported from Edinburgh, Scotland

    @ThreeUKSupport Whatvis the point of having an offer in Dominoes when the code comes through the morning after the offer expires. Complete waste of time. Don’t have a service unless it can actually do what you say it will.

  • AlexLamond1 Alex 🌴 (@AlexLamond1) reported from Edinburgh, Scotland

    @ThreeUKSupport Nope they seem to be fine, only data. I’m in a different postcode now and it’s working fine so it appears to be the city centre area that is having issues. EH12 5JP

  • jleetodd Jordan (@jleetodd) reported from Mid Calder, Scotland

    I have 3 phone contracts out on @VodafoneUK and have had nothing but issues with them all today I have been advised I have been lied to by their own staff resulting in me missing payments! All contracts being cancelled stay away from Vodafone people back to @ThreeUK for me

  • humanzz Ahmed Sobhi (@humanzz) reported from Edinburgh, Scotland

    @andrevenancio @ThreeUKSupport Yup. I guess Three should work on the E-sim support because otherwise neither Apple Watch Cellular nor the new iPhone’s esim will work :(

  • cthonus cthonus (@cthonus) reported from Edinburgh, Scotland

    @cheekychopscat @ThreeUKSupport I have to say I got a response from the Exec team very quickly. It's not worked out in my case because the first person assigned to me was an idiot but I'm hopeful they'll help you.

  • cthonus cthonus (@cthonus) reported from Edinburgh, Scotland

    @Zaid55254400 @ThreeUKSupport Certainly no value for loyalty. Despite being a customer for years they took £275 from my bank anyway three weeks after admitting it was the wrong amount. Really poor. Hope you get a better deal.

  • cthonus cthonus (@cthonus) reported from Edinburgh, Scotland

    @ThreeUKSupport @Abcmsaj I'm still waiting for you to clear up my £275 bill which your bad advice caused me to run up in the first place. Shocking how even after three weeks notice you still took it out of my bank account knowing it to be wrong.

  • cthonus cthonus (@cthonus) reported from Edinburgh, Scotland

    @lau_smith26 @ThreeUK They'll tell you anything! I got landed with a £275 bill for bad advice which they took from my bank account despite knowing for three weeks it was wrong. Hope your Nan gets things sorted out quickly.

  • cthonus cthonus (@cthonus) reported from Edinburgh, Scotland

    @jabs198 @ThreeUK Good luck! They took £275 from my bank account knowing for three weeks it was wrong and they won't even give me a deadlock letter to take it to Ofcom. Hope you get your issue sorted quickly.

  • humanzz Ahmed Sobhi (@humanzz) reported from Edinburgh, Scotland

    @ThreeUKSupport Then please take this as feedback, it’d be great if you guys start offering support for Apple Watch Cellular. I am interested in getting one but since you don’t support it that’s an issue! I‘m sure many others do share the same sentiment.

  • humanzz Ahmed Sobhi (@humanzz) reported from Edinburgh, Scotland

    @ThreeUK @ThreeUKSupport With the new product announcements, do you have any plans to support Apple Watch Cellular?

  • cthonus cthonus (@cthonus) reported from Edinburgh, Scotland

    @ThreeUKSupport Not a lot. I was offered as a "goodwill gesture" a refund of the bill your bad advice had caused me to run up in the first place.

  • cthonus cthonus (@cthonus) reported from Edinburgh, Scotland

    @ThreeUKSupport And do remember that you were fined £250k for not handling "customer complaints in a fair and timely manner." Let me know if you need the link to that. It's on Ofcom's website.

  • cthonus cthonus (@cthonus) reported from Edinburgh, Scotland

    @ThreeUKSupport still waiting to hear why you keep telling me to raise a complaint when I've already done so but heard nothing back. Are you deleting them again? You were fined for that by @ofcom. @BBCWatchdog

  • cthonus cthonus (@cthonus) reported from Edinburgh, Scotland

    @saraweale @ThreeUKSupport They make millions out of us each year. You'd think some of that would go on Customer Service training.

  • cthonus cthonus (@cthonus) reported from Edinburgh, Scotland

    @ThreeUKSupport @saraweale They'll tell you anything. I got my holiday ruined by a £262 data bill after they confirmed they my roaming would be cut off when my £5 Data Passport expired. They also said it would be automatically capped at £45. I don't think Customer Services know or do anything.

  • cthonus cthonus (@cthonus) reported from Edinburgh, Scotland

    I quote from @ofcom ruling:"Three did not log calls from customers as complaints when it should have done. This meant that concerns raised by these particular customers were not entered into." Why are you still telling me to raise a complaint when I have done so?@ThreeUKSupport

  • cthonus cthonus (@cthonus) reported from Edinburgh, Scotland

    I quote from @ofcom ruling: "Three did not handle some customer complaints in a fair and timely manner. This was because some complaints were closed without the company establishing that they were fully resolved." You tried that on me. @ThreeUKSupport

  • cthonus cthonus (@cthonus) reported from Edinburgh, Scotland

    Why are you telling me to raise a complaint when I did so at the beginning? Have you lost it? Did you delete it? @ThreeUKSupport @ofcom

  • cthonus cthonus (@cthonus) reported from Edinburgh, Scotland

    @ThreeUKSupport If I have to contact you again for the complaint to be looked into then you've lost the original. Just what you were fined £250k over by Ofcom in October 2015.

  • smokymozzarella Gabby Pieraccini (@smokymozzarella) reported from Edinburgh, Scotland

    @ReeceAthletics @ThreeUK what a nightmare! But increasingly common. Making customers do all the work to dance around disjointed internal company structures. If customer service were important, the structures would be set up differently. I hope you took your business elsewhere.

  • Rpearson081 Robert Pearson (@Rpearson081) reported from Edinburgh, Scotland

    @ThreeUKSupport From Three:Thanks for your patience. We're working hard to fix your problem.When we have a fix, we'll either call you or send you a text update within 7 days What point can I exit early.....

  • Rpearson081 Robert Pearson (@Rpearson081) reported from Edinburgh, Scotland

    @ThreeUKSupport Can you confirm that I will be reimbursed? Why should I pay for such a pathetic service

  • mussy54 mustafa (@mussy54) reported from Edinburgh, Scotland

    @ThreeUK hi how is work pay as you go SIM card work in Turkey. I bought £10 pound online. But phone is not working

  • DarkblueDad Keith Guthrie (@DarkblueDad) reported from Currie, Scotland

    @ThreeUKSupport any problems with 4g in eh14 7bw. Signal poorer than usual

  • wurzie82 Ian Smith (@wurzie82) reported from Edinburgh, Scotland

    @ThreeUK what an awful customer service experience I've just had. Least helpful ever.

3 (Three) Issues Reports

Latest outage, problems and issue reports in social media:
  • cfc_keith cfckeith (@cfc_keith) reported

    @ThreeUKSupport just been reading threw your tweets and it seems 3 mobile is having some signal problems everywhere!! Still no signal and U will know what the problems are and I don’t want to webchat!! 😡😡😡

  • WordsToCount Rania *Melian* (@WordsToCount) reported

    I don’t have 4G/3G in London and I blamed it on congestion but it seems I don’t have it anywhere else @ThreeUK. Looking forward to the end of my contract in July to find a decent network!

  • DanBelden DanB (@DanBelden) reported

    @ThreeUKSupport @ThreeUKSupport I haven’t every time I type a password and press confirm reset I get generic mythree exception message. Not only added to that and the above but you have 30 min lockouts and so every time this happens I need to wait another 30 mins. Terrible for users.

  • RealTaylorRose Fads 🍭 (@RealTaylorRose) reported

    So quick recap I’ve had a previous contract with @ThreeUK and decided to upgrade with them towards the end of September. Before I upgraded quick background story I moved houses and my service has been shit called them about it, apparently ‘it’s being fixed’.

  • RealTaylorRose Fads 🍭 (@RealTaylorRose) reported

    You know that feeling when you want to just browse the internet, receive phone calls and texts but @ThreeUK NO SERVICE ASS has other plans. Welcome to my thread.

  • bearainbow15 AH🌈✨ (@bearainbow15) reported

    @ThreeUKSupport Yes it was accidentally left on for like only 20 minutes. I will be leaving based on your roaming charges and the fact that you won’t cancel this charge off my bill given that it was accidental and the charge is unproportionate to my usage at the time.

  • bearainbow15 AH🌈✨ (@bearainbow15) reported

    @ThreeUKSupport Yes but never of this amount. I know there are EU regulations to stop you guys from overcharging us. But outside of the EU, your charges are excessive and I will changing networks once my contract ends for sure and will be telling everyone else about this

  • ChazzFunk Charlie (@ChazzFunk) reported

    @dad_anxious @O2 @snaildude @snaildude go with @ThreeUK, better service all round. Thats where im going when my renewals pop up. Been with @o2 7 years and the service has utterly dropped. Unless youre an influencer, then theyll send you one of their @o2 #bagsofcrap

  • john_rafa Joao R. Carraro (@john_rafa) reported from Edinburgh, Scotland

    @ThreeUKSupport I did even though I don't believe the problem is with my device, since yesterday I've got the very same issue and also a friend is experiencing the same here. It got better only in the evening. That's been terrible lately

  • RadioRich67 Richard Deighton 🏳️‍🌈🐻🎧📻 (@RadioRich67) reported

    @ThreeUK signal in #Blackpool is shocking!!!!!!!